Meet the team

Heidi Bennett – Chief Executive
Abi Jenkins – Community Companions Development Officer
Cian Griffiths – Communication and Engagement Officer
Tom McGeoch – Common Access Point (CAP) Broker
Julia Andrews – Community Navigator
Georgina Powell – Community Navigator
Rob Wood – Community Navigator
Gail Devine – Community Navigator Team Leader
Jackie Prosser – Community Networks Officer
Alex Bowen – Funding Support Worker (Caerau)
 – Finance and Resources Officer
Jodie Williams – Health Partnerships Officer
Laura Dadic – Mental Health Development Officer
Lucy Williams – Mental Health Service User Involvement Officer
Suzanne Chisholm – Link-UP Project Development Officer
Kay Harries – Operations and Partnerships Manager
Fiona Burlingham – Third Sector Development Officer
Alison Mawby – Third Sector Development Officer
Claire Emanuel – Third Sector Development Officer
Rhodri Powell – Third Sector Networks Officer
Sharon Headon – Volunteering Development Officer

BAVO's Trustees

Steve Curry (Chair) – Gloucester CVS
Phil Fiander – 
Marged Griffiths (Vice Chair) – Mudiad Meithrin
Clive Owen – Cruse Bereavement Morgannwg
Mari Major, MBE – Morgannwg Endeavour Charitable Trust
Richard Young – Cabinet Member Communities (Bridgend County Borough Council) and Mental Health Matters Wales

Contact us

For further details, contact BAVO, T: 01656 810400 or E:

  • Third Sector Support Wales
  • Welsh Government
  • Investing in Volunteers
  • Trusted Charity Mark
  • Quality in Befriending
  • Healthy Working Wales Gold
  • Cyber essentials